New Year, New Blog

21768224-standard

2016 was a bad blog year for me.

I published exactly zero blog posts.

I could make excuses and say I was busy with work (I was) and busy with uni (I was), but really, I just didn’t have the same drive and excitement for it that I had when I first started blogging.

So, after a self-imposed 12 month hiatus, I am pleased to announce that I AM BACK!

I have a new, demanding blog schedule and a new way of doing things. The plan (fingers crossed!) is to post once a day according to a daily theme. At the moment, that looks a little something like this:

Must-Read Monday

This one is pretty self-explanatory. Every Monday I will aim to post a review of a book that I think is a ‘must-read’.

Top Ten Tuesday

Every Tuesday I will blog some kind list featuring the Top Ten of something bookish.

Wishlist Wednesday

On Wednesdays the plan is to blog about a few books that are yet to be released, but that I am really looking forward to.

Travel-the-Globe Thursday

Thursdays we will look at international places and locations that have a bookish aspect to them.

Fun Fact Friday

Every Friday I will aim to regale you with a random bookish fact.

Screen Version Saturday

On Saturdays we will look at and compare a book and its movie or TV adaptation.

Sentimental Sunday

A look back on books that I loved as a child or that have changed my life in some way.

So, that’s the plan!
I may not be successful (posting everyย day for a year is a BIG ask!), but at least I have a goal and I am going to try my best to get there.

Hopefully you’ll join me for the journey!

Leave a Reply

